The Good and the Bad…

The good of last weekend? Saturday night, going out with mom and dad to see Jazz artists and eat food from Elgin’s Culinary students. It was actually a lot of fun! Doing things like this with my parents really makes me wonder if I will be happy living here without them. Yes, I can do it but man wouldn’t it just be more fun to be near them? Sunday we went out to a local sports bar to watch the Hawks win.I am such a sports junkie and I get excited about going to sports bars! Yesterday? Keith made Valentine’s Day dinner of steak, potatoes and aspargus and it was SUPER yummy!

The bad? I didn’t workout nor get to the gym. Once again I made excuses for myself and got lazy. Sigh. I WILL be better this week.

That being said, here are my goals for this week…

Tuesday: Gym (C25k and Weights)
Wednesday: Wii Active in the am (going out with my high school girls after work)
Thursday: Wii Active and Gym
Friday: Wii Active in the am (vino with a friend after work)
Saturday: Gym
Sunday: Wii Active and maybe the gym if I slouch earlier this week.

I will do this, it just isn’t that hard.

Leave a comment