It’s been awhile…

I’m here, life has been busy and I really haven’t had much to update on. Keith and I had a good summer. We did a lot of little day trips, we spent a lot of downtime inside (since it was so gosh darn hot and rainy) and we just enjoyed being married. I love, love, love being married. It is great to have someone to come home to everyday and share life with, even if it is the boring, everyday stuff.

The big news is that we are going to Ireland a month from to today! I am so pumped. We will be gone 11 days seeing all sorts of sights. The airfare is booked, we’ve got an itinerary and we’ll be getting going on everything else shortly.

We’re also getting serious about our fitness and I’m training to run a 1/2 marathon and Keith wants to do 100 miles. The running is going alright. I ran a 5k yesterday and was a decent result, I just want to keep going and see where I end up.

I am also loving my relationship with my parents. I feel like we have a great time together and I hate it when our visits come to an end. They were gone for the past 2 weeks to Glacier Park and it was rough not being able to be in touch for that long. I’m glad they’re back!

This week should be good, a work bar-b-que, running, and more planning of Ireland.

Leave a comment